Exemption from ETA

Exemption from ETA

The following nationals & categories are exempt from ETA
the following countries who visit Sri Lanka for a Short Visit up to 30 days are exempt from ETA,

  • The Republic of Singapore.
  • The Republic of Maldives.
  • The Republic of Seychelles

Crew members of flight / ship

Following category is exempt from ETA Processing Fee

  • Children under 12 years of age

Special Notice, to the Visitors From Cameroon, Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Ghana

Visitors from Cameroon, Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Ghana who intend to apply ETA may adopt one of the following channels such as approaching to nearest Sri Lanka Overseas Mission or applying through Sri Lanka sponsor for their ETA through the Head Office of the Department of Immigration & Emigration.